Our Governors

Under new Government legislation all school Governing Bodies are to be reconstituted by September 2015. Under this new legislation, the Governing Body is slimmed down, but must have the appropriate skills to fulfil the role of a Governing Body effectively. It should not be smaller than 7 members and must include: At least 2 Parent Governors; The Headteacher; One and only one Staff Governor; One and only one Local Authority Governor. On top of the above 5 ‘Core Governors’, a school can appoint as many additional co-opted Governors as deemed necessary. The Elm Park Governing Body decided to reconstitute from their autumn term 2014 meeting. Our current Governing Body is:

Core Governors                                                                                 

Mr G Addow                Local Authority Governor
Ms V Morris                Headteacher
Miss C Deighan            Staff Governor
Mr R Fuller                  Parent Governor
Ms K Bater                  Parent Governor

Co-opted Governors

M L Earle (Chair)        Co-opted Governor

Mrs S Allen                Co-opted Governor
Mrs Donna Hurley      Co-opted Governor
Mr I Hoque                Co-opted Governor
Mrs S Fitzgerald       Co-opted Governor


Parent Governors are elected by the parents of the School and are able to hold office for up to four years. If Parent Governor elections are to be held, all parents will be informed, invited to stand for election and able to vote. The minutes of all Governing Body meetings are available in the school office.


From 1st September 2015, governing bodies have a duty to publish on their website governor information and register of interests.

Click here to see the Publication of Governor Information (updated 05/01/16)

Minutes - to be requested via the school office
Contact us - via the school office








get.html.png Untitled1.png Unknown.jpeg Unknown-1.jpeg